Skip to main content

The Lunar cycle has eight phases total in its 29.5 day cycle. The primary phases are the four foundational phases which each last a week. They are:
New Moon, First Quarter, Full Moon and Third Quarter phases.

The Fine-tuning phases occur within each lunar week lasting approximately 3.5 days. We recommend that you start your new lunar lifestyle with the four foundational phases first. As you advance in your connection in living with the Moon, we recommend you try adding in the Crescent, Gibbous, Disseminating and Balsamic lunar phases to fine tune your intentions, goals and possibilities.

The Eight Lunar Phases and Keywords

New Moon

New beginnings, Fresh start,
Blank page

Crescent Moon

Intention, Hopes, and Wishes

First Quarter Moon

Challenges, Decisions, Action

Gibbous Moon

Adjust, Refine, Edit

Full Moon

Signed, Sealed, and

Disseminating Moon

Gratitude, Sharing, Enthusiasm

Third Quarter Moon

Release, Let go, Forgive

Balsamic Moon

Surrender, Rest, Recuperate


Ready to go deeper?

Join us and learn how living in tune with the moon can bring ease and joy to your life.

Learn More

Pin It on Pinterest