Skip to main content

Retrograde Recap: Seven Planets in Review 2023

Retrograde Recap: 7 planets in retrograde from April 2023 to January 2024.

The Sun’s journey through Virgo opens the doorway for seven planets to be in Retrograde. What are they doing for you? They are helping you to review what has transpired so far in 2023. The Year of the Rabbit moves very fast with creative energetic forces. This slow-down motion of two inner planets, two bridge planets, and three outer planets will require your daily attention. There are so many planets to blame when things go awry!

Retrograde Recap: Who’s Who?

  • Mercury: Mercury 21 to 8 degrees Virgo from August 23rd to September 15th, 2023
  • Venus: Venus 28 to 12 degrees Leo from July 22nd to September 3rd, 2023
  • Jupiter: Jupiter 15 to 5 degrees Taurus from September 4th to December 30th, 2023
  • Saturn: Saturn 7 to 0 degrees Pisces from June 17th to November 3rd, 2023
  • Uranus: Uranus 23 to 19 degrees Taurus from August 29th, 2023 to January 27th, 2024
  • Neptune: Neptune 27 to 24 degrees Pisces from June 30th to December 5th, 2023
  • Pluto: Pluto 0 Aquarius to 27 degrees Capricorn from May 1st to October 10th, 2023

Where is that happening in your Natal chart?

The 2023 Journey of the Planets

The retrograde journey of the seven planets can help you clear, resolve, and regenerate energy in your entire chakra system. Mercury and Venus can help clear your Throat and Heart chakras. Jupiter and Saturn can help clear your Solar Plexus and Root chakras. Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto can help clear your Third Eye, Crown, and Sacral chakras. Utilize tools like visualization, color, and mantras to clear your energy centers.

Mercury: Mercury turns retrograde in the sign of Virgo to exalt your ability to heal yourself. Look to your four bodies: physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual bodies. See what simple, daily routines you can incorporate into your life that will serve the overall wellness factor. As always, slow way down and double-check everything while Mercury retrogrades for three weeks.

Venus: Venus is the Goddess of Love and her retrograde through Leo helps soothe your heart and your ability to attract more fun and beauty into your life. Venus literally wants to doll you up in the sign of Leo. Let yourself be more flamboyant and charming. What needs to change in order for you to be a dazzling ray of light?

Jupiter: Jupiter is a planet of expansive abundance. In the sign of Taurus, Jupiter wants to expand your manifestation and saving powers. Look at where you can cut expenses and unnecessary spending. This retrograde feature will help your savings grow. Jupiter is helping you build a bridge between where your finances are now to where you want them to be by the end of the year.

Saturn: Saturn returns to the beginning of his 2.5-year journey through Pisces. Saturn is teaching you how to master the Law of Reciprocity. What you give out comes back multiplied. When you take care of others, you take care of yourself. Incorporate Virgo’s healing gifts of daily self-care. This will make you ready to be able to care for others with grace.

Uranus: Uranus brings surprises into your life as just part of his nature. You can calm any shocking news by staying calm, cool, and collected in the energy of gratitude. Gratitude will help you create more stability in your life. As the Collective shifts, having a core strength of stability is the key to going with the flow more easily.

Neptune: Neptune continues the last part of his journey through his home sign of Pisces. This retrograde is about getting clear on what motivates you unconsciously. Your motives will show you exactly where your hidden belief system is. Allow yourself time to come to a deeper realization of what drives you now in your life.

Pluto: Pluto showed you a glimpse this year of what is to come in Aquarius starting in 2024. His retrograde back into Capricorn is to clean up what has happened to your soul’s growth since 2008. What has stood out for you since then? Pluto can regenerate your Sacral chakra as you release more destructive elements of the patriarchy from your sacred womb. This elevates your power to create the experiences you desire in order for your soul to grow.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest