Skip to main content

Happy Spring Equinox 2021!

Spring Equinox March 20, 2021 at 2:37 AM PST/3:37 AM MST/4:37 AM CST/5:37 AM EST

Happy Spring Equinox! This is the time of the year when the Sacred Wheel turns to perfect balance. In the Northern Hemisphere, we experience the seasons change from Winter to Spring. In the Southern Hemisphere, we experience the seasons change from Summer to Fall. During this sacred moment the light and dark, the masculine and feminine, are equal and balanced. This beautiful balance happens in both worlds: inner and outer. As the Earth celebrates the harmonic balance, so you do as you merge with the blessings.

Ostara Blessings

Ostara or Eostra is the sacred name given to this time of the year. Ostara/Eostra is the name of the Germanic Anglo Saxon goddess of the Dawn. She is the Maiden fertility goddess who often appears with her power animal, the Hare. She brings the celebration of renewal. Take the last gifts of Winter to receive the blessings of your internal reflections. Take stock of all you have learned in 2020 and be intentional to recreate yourself in 2021. This is a great time to do a Spring cleanse with rich, abundant green vegetables. Get as much green energy as you can! Another way to bless your space is to do Spring cleaning! Out with the old and in with the new. Make time this year to celebrate in a sacred, ancient way.

*ASTRO TIMING TIP*: Venus moves into Aries on the second day of Spring to bring financial empowerment as She joins with the Sun on March 25th at 11:58 PM PST. This occurrence, a Venus and Sun conjunction, happens every 10 to 12 months and is often referred to as the “Venus Star Point”. Receive the Venus Star blessings to empower, recreate, and renew your true “I AM” Self!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Pin It on Pinterest